Brunch for Lunch

Brunch for Lunch

Brunch for Lunch

A fellow RV’er posted this morning a picture of her delicious breakfast from The Cracker Barrel. Inspired by the photo, I could barely wait for the next mealtime to roll around so that I could make my version of it.

Ingredients: Angel Hair pasta, kale, red and yellow pepper, and Feta cheese, accompanied by an over-easy egg, a bit of homemade tomato and poblano salsa, and some avocado wedges with lemon juice and Tony Chacheré’s Creole seasoning.

I gobbled up about half of the pasta part, and then broke the egg yolk and spread the egg over the remaining pasta as a “sauce”.

It was WON-derful! I love to cook!

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Brunch for Lunch

  1. Bev says:

    So when did you say you were opening your restaurant? That looks delightful!

    • judilyn says:

      I’m no good at pre-planning. Most meals are simply a spontaneous combustion of what’s in the refrigerator, combined with what I have been exposed to during the day. That meal took about ten minutes to prepare, and the cost was probably about a dollar, maybe less. I fixed something entirely different for my husband. He had steak and mushrooms, black beans and brown rice, Brussels sprouts, and chips and salsa. We were each thrilled with our meal.

  2. Craig says:

    That one is a keeper!!

  3. Dale Ellis says:

    I’ve already had dinner, but I must admit that your photo and description made me hungry!

  4. Camilla says:

    You know I’m not sure it tastes all that good. Come over and let me try it :c)

    • judilyn says:

      As if there was any left over! ;-> Easy to do – just haul out your own leftovers, heat ’em up, and add an egg to the pan before you take the other things out. Some slices of fruit would go really good with this, too. I had some bits of cooked apple, but was too full to eat them.

  5. Carol Nagengast says:

    Yes, you do (love to cook)! Someone should enjoy it. :-) Tonight I was telling Janet about using the shoe bag for packing tees, underwear, etc. for travel. Because she also is short on storage space, she says she uses a couple for things like extension cords and other items used around the house. Meant to ask before, but is this your exclusive means of communicating now, other than the quick responses from your whatever phone or pad you use? Don’t you love how I’m into all the available technology? haha

    • judilyn says:

      It’s been a whirlwind of activity since we’ve been back. Doctor appointments, other catch-up stuff. Motorhome taken to get serviced today; then car; then van. Haven’t even made a really quality trip to the grocery store yet. Seems like I am continually chasing my tail. How bad is it? I have had only ONE NAP in two weeks! ;-> Now THAT is serious!!!

  6. Linda Sand says:

    You make me wish I liked to cook. 🙂

  7. Carolyn says:

    Show off! lol…. jeeeez that looks wonderful, Judie!

Leave a Reply

