Sweet Potato Salad

sweet potato salad

It’s salad frenzy time for me again. Every once in a while I get into Salad Mode, and this is what happens.

Ingredients: Field greens and spinach, bulgur, garbanzo beans, red peppers, feta cheese, macadamia nuts, avocado, tomatoes, homemade honey mustard dressing . . . and sweet potatoes. Try it some time – really good.

Oh, the breadsticks? I’ve discovered a great way to make breadsticks without any effort at all. I just slice off slivers of the ever-present focaccia and let them crisp up in the toaster oven while I am assembling the salad. They are crispy on the outside, but yield to a soft center.

The side salad in the picture belongs to my husband, who was eating minestrone soup instead of a yummy salad with his breadsticks.

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sweet Potato Salad

  1. Bev says:

    I bet that tasted as delicious as it looks!

    Like

  2. Carol says:

    Looks great, Judith. Your meals are an inspiration to me. Thanx!

    Like

  3. Barbara says:

    This looks REALLY good! I like the idea of the sweet potatoes in the salad. I often add whatever is around, from cut apples, olives, homemade croutons, leftover veggies, etc. Sometimes the combination is fabulous, like the one pictured in your post.

    I agree with Carol – I don’t always leave a comment, but I always love your photos and the meals ARE an inspiration to me, too. 🙂

    Like

  4. Liz says:

    Lovely salad, I love sweet potato!

    Like

Leave a Reply

