Yaquina Lighthouse in Oregon

MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

The sky was almost that beautiful that late afternoon. Not sure I really improved the picture by fiddling with it, but the end result pleased me.

And, yes, we did climb up to the top to look around. It was really quite exciting to see the prisms inside and the wondrous view of the outside landscape from so high up.

If you haven’t seen my attempt at Animal Spotting reports, and you have the time and inclination, take a waltz up to the top of the site and click on “Animals Spotted”. I’m chronicling the wildlife that I see passing across the kitchen window that I can see out of as I sit at my computer. Late afternoons are spent on the deck now that it is warmer. It is a better view from there. It is very exciting to have one’s own wildlife menagerie parading around in sight.

I was reading yesterday about Dian Fossey, and her tragic death, but instead of just seeing animals go by her window, she was able to almost live among them. I don’t have that kind of dedication, but surely do enjoy watching what is nearby, wherever we are.

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Yaquina Lighthouse in Oregon

  1. Dale says:

    Good memories from Newport and all along the Oregon coast. Didn’t get that far South this past summer.

    Like

  2. IRENA says:

    I am a huge fan of lighthouses!! Big like for these one! Thanks for sharing…

    Like

  3. Bev says:

    Beautiful photo! I somehow missed seeing this one when you posted it. Glad I went back through previous posts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

