Beans and Rice – Colorful Veggie Platter

veggie plate-asp. sw. potato

All these beautiful colors make me feel healthy just to look at them! This is a platter for two. I made a Ham and Swiss grilled Hoagie-type sandwich for DH to eat with his; I had a bowl of bean soup, with turkey bits and brown rice. It looked like this, with homemade crusty French bread and homemade potato salad with lots of veggies.

Bean soup and bread.blog

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Beans and Rice – Colorful Veggie Platter

  1. Peggy Bohler says:

    I Love brown rice and beans and fresh veggies! Tastes great! Good job.

  2. Jan says:

    You need to start a recipe book.

    • judilyn says:

      I don’t have any recipes! About the only thing I make that I have a recipe for is cornbread! I have a lot of cookbooks – been collecting them since the sixties, but they are just for inspiration. It is so easy now to look on the web, I rarely ever even look at my bookcase any more, let alone open a book.

    • Carol says:

      I agree. I would buy your cookbook in a minute. You could sell it on Amazon as an ebook and make a lot of money.

Leave a Reply

