Tuscany Kale

tuscany kale

Kale is the new spinach – at least for us. We love spinach, collard greens, all colors of chard, and kale. But now there are a few varieties of kale to choose from. Kale is milder than the others, more like spinach, but doesn’t cook into nothingness like spinach does.

There was still enough angel hair left for another round, so I whipped up a bit of this, and two bits of that, mixed it with the pasta, and served the kale on the side.

Below is pictured my plate with just some plain chicky bits sprinkled on top. DH had a pile of chicken cacciatore alongside his, which went well with the main pasta dish. Actual ingredients are listed below picture.

kale meal.1

Kale (nothing added, just steamed), pre-cooked pasta, mushrooms, Mexican scallions, tomato pesto, drippings from having deglazed the pan I cooked burgers in at lunchtime (added a full body), chicken picked from bones after making bone broth, and topped with mozzarella and Parmesan cheeses. I seem to always forget the black olives and/or capers. Either/Both would have been a tasty addition. I should read my own recipes! ;->

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tuscany Kale

  1. Tammy says:

    I adore tuscan kale and always have. I remember years ago at the grocery store when I was buying kale and the grocer told me, “no one eats that.” So happy it has come into it’s day.

    Like

  2. Sherry says:

    Looks delicious!! Tuscany kale is my favorite green after spinach. Oh but then there is rainbow chard love that too. Collards not so much. Maybe I need lessons on great ways to prepare them.

    Like

  3. LFFL says:

    For the love of kale……….

    Like

Leave a Reply

