Kindergarten Eucalyptus Leaves

eucalyptus leaves with crayons.blog

In the late afternoon, the sunlight hits these eucalyptus leaves and makes them look like a string of beautiful nature’s electric lights. But they are so ephemeral that the slightest wind sets them to shaking, rather like aspen leaves.

So, in an effort to outfox them, I used my multishot feature on the camera. The plain picture was very nice, sweet even, but not as sparkly as my mind was conjuring up for it. There must be colors hidden deep within the cells of the leaves because these colors came out when I fiddled with the picture in Photoshop. I didn’t change any of the colors – I don’t know how to do that – I just used the other tools to enhance the pixels that are already there.

It looks like the leaves were colored in by a kindergarten student with worn-down crayons, but I like it!

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Kindergarten Eucalyptus Leaves

  1. Dale says:

    I like the color mix. Nicely done.

  2. Bev says:

    Very artsy! After enjoying the leaves and colors, I then started obsessing on identifying what was behind the leaves. I imagined the seat of a chair, a railing of some sort, and the tow end of some kind of trailer. Thanks for the guessing game!

  3. gypsy97 says:

    It is truly beautiful, and could be hanging in an art shop or gallery!

    • judilyn says:

      Why, thank you! I almost didn’t post it because it is so . . . well, simple. But it appealed to me so much that I leap frogged it over my next post, which is a standoff between our resident squirrel and the sometimes-here hawk!

  4. Kit says:

    Wow! Fantastic picture!

    Sigh. . .yet another reason they call her “Dr. J”. . .

  5. I agree with the above comment. This is just beautiful!

  6. bjdewell says:

    I agree with all of the above. Your photo definitely looks like a piece of art, which I think – it is! 🙂

    • judilyn says:

      Thank you, Barbara! ;-> I am probably the least artistic person I know – an art teacher once asked me not to return to her oil painting class – but photography, and my Mac, have allowed me to be creative while having no artistic talent. I am beyond thrilled that so many people resonated with that photo!

  7. Clanmother says:

    Wow!!! Creativity comes in many forms….

Leave a Reply

