Adventures of Dorrie Anne – 2013 in review

Thank you one and all for reading and commenting on my blog. It is really nice to think I have new friends all over the world.

I started this blog in May of 2012, so this is the first entire year of posts. It’s been a blast. I look at things a bit differently now, especially if my camera is in my hand! ;-> It’s really fun to be able to share my pictures and thoughts with friends – old and new.

I hope you have enjoyed the animals’ antics, and that some of you have been inspired by my food write ups to eat healthfully, and use up all those planned overs! They aren’t really leftovers; they’re just convenience foods that you have prepared instead of having purchased them from the grocery store. I wish I had the impetus to post every delicious meal I make, but the ones you see are representative of how we eat – every meal of every day.

Hope you will stick around to share 2014 with me. The animals have taken a break for the new year, but I’m sure there will be plenty of action coming up. Stay tuned!

Virtual hugs,

Judie

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 10,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 4 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Adventures of Dorrie Anne – 2013 in review

  1. Kit says:

    10,000 times!!! Holy Moly!!! Doctor J rocks!

    Like

  2. Linda says:

    Judie – A healthy and happy new year to you and Gary! I really enjoy your posts. Your pictures are wonderful and creative, as are your meals. All the best… Linda and Gary

    Like

  3. Your frees spirit is always inspiring. Best wishes for 2014! 🙂

    Like

    • judilyn says:

      WOW! How kind of you. ;-> Life is just great, and despite all the challenges, we enjoy every moment – well, ALMOST every moment! ;-> Some days the side effects of the medicine are harder to deal with than the disease.

      Like

  4. Clanmother says:

    Congratulations!!! So glad that I was in that group. I’ll be heading out of town for a few days so will catch-up when I get back! Happy New Year! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

