Spike-y Plant at the Hospital

spikey plant.blog

At first I thought this was an artificial tree, but it is real. It is in the waiting room of the Radiology area at the Sierra Vista Regional Health Center main hospital.

Isn’t it pretty? Anyone know what it might be called? I thought maybe some kind of a dracaena, but I couldn’t find anything that looks like this. There is something called a Dracaena Spike, but it doesn’t look like this at all.

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Spike-y Plant at the Hospital

  1. gypsy97 says:

    It is certainly an interesting looking plant, but I’ve never seen it before.

    Like

  2. bjdewell says:

    It’s simple and beautiful. At first I thought it was a Bonsai, but looking at the floor/wall trim, it must be kind of tall. Can’t help identifying it, though. I’ll let you know if I can. 🙂

    Like

  3. Clanmother says:

    I can see why you thought it may not be real!! I have never seen anything like it.

    Like

  4. Liz says:

    It does look like a Dracaena for sure although the leaves look quite plump, dense and green. I wouldn’t mind having such a plant in a corner in my house. Very attractive.

    Like

  5. LFFL says:

    That’s unusual looking.

    Like

Leave a Reply

