Princess Rose

first rose watercolor-2014.blog

Again with the “day late and a dollar short”. She was probably more beautiful the day before, but still . . . she is our firstborn on the rose tree for this year, and deserving of high praise for her beauty.

A few days later, she was joined by about a hundred siblings! Mass profusion!!

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Princess Rose

  1. dreamjosie says:

    The whole group must be beautiful.

    Jo Wishnie 414-704-2000 Blog at: http://www.mytripjournal.com/wanderingwishnies Traveling with my DH Fred and the 2 fur kids: Phoenix the Phantom Pheline and Boo Boo the Diva Dog

    *Happiness doesn’t come as a result of getting something we don’t have, but rather of recognizing and appreciating what we do have.*

  2. gypsy97 says:

    I love the yellow tinge along with the pink. Does it also smell good? It’s disappointing to find some roses have almost no scent.

    • judilyn says:

      Not as much as some, but a little. When the tree is in full bloom, there is a bit of fragrance as one walks by, but not as much as you would think from the number of blossoms.

  3. tinycamper says:

    Beautiful!!!!!!!!!! We are just getting new baby leaves on last year’s old canes. So your rose is really appreciated!

  4. LFFL says:

    This is yet another reason why I love springtime. How gorgeous to see all the pretty flowers bloom.

  5. Liz says:

    Oh my I love roses. I always visit the botanic gardens when they’re in bloom. What a lovely way to spend the day, just going round smelling roses and enjoying the surrounding. Have a great week!

  6. dawnbmoore says:

    I wish we had scratch-and-sniff screens. Even a hint of rose scent is wonderful! What a beautiful bloom!

  7. bjdewell says:

    Beautiful! I used to have some roses, deep red, bright yellow, old fashioned white, and one just like your photo. It was so nice to cut them and bring a beautiful bouquet into the house. One thing I’m going to do when I again have some “dirt” is plant flowers and veggies. When I think of all the wonderful flowers I’ve had over the years, lavender, dogwood, roses, glads, many others. I love flowers in the house. 🙂

    • judilyn says:

      If I can get out soon enough in the morning, I sometimes grab a few of these beauties for the table inside. I use square vinegar bottles for vases, as I love the shape of them. They don’t seem to last long when they are cut, though, so usually I just leave them on the tree. The tree is getting so big now that it is hard for me to reach the flowers as they tend to be near the top. I’ll bring one or two in for sure in your honor! ;->

  8. Sherry says:

    She looks gorgeous to me! How about a picture of this fabulous sounding tree.

Leave a Reply

