New Condiment for Burgers

burger and radishes.blog

Remember the tomato pesto? Well, they have a similar treat – Julienne dried tomato strips. They go GREAT on burgers.

Also shown: Peperoncini strips (the new pickle relish for me), sliced Gouda cheese, and a bit o’ radish. The tomato and cucumber went into the bun before I gobbled it down.

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to New Condiment for Burgers

  1. gypsy97 says:

    You are gonna think I am crazy, but do you know what I noticed and appreciated first? The toasted bun! I love a good hamburger now and then on a toasted bun, but I often don’t put anything on it except salt. All the other stuff just gets in the way of the meaty taste for me, and I usually end up losing part of the stuffings to my lap!

    Like

    • judilyn says:

      Oh, you would LOVE those buns. You can’t tell from the picture, but they are Mama Judie’s famous whole wheat sesame buns! They have enough substance to stand up to a burger. I even deglaze the pan I cooked them in and pour it over the meat, which makes it really juicy!

      Like

  2. Sherry says:

    Now that is some burger and I too think the bun really matters. I hate those starchy airy old wonder buns.

    Like

  3. Dale Ellis says:

    Don’t recall if I told you, but Walmart finally got the pesto sauce in. I wish the pine nuts added to the flavor, but I don’t notice them. Maybe it is just that their flavor is to delicate.

    Like

  4. Liz says:

    I love sun-dried tomato in oil. Yesterday I had macaroni with bacon and Gouda cheese with cumin seeds. Tasted really delicious. I would easily just eat that half with tomato and cheese. Extra delicious!!!

    Like

  5. Sharon says:

    Looks SO good! 🙂

    Like

    • judilyn says:

      We eat a lot of burgers. Gary never seems to get tired of them. I make whole wheat sesame buns, which add to the enjoyment.

      Like

      • Sharon says:

        Ohhh, the buns! I used to make all my own bread years ago. There is nothing like it!

        We eat a lot of cheeseburger salads. Basically it’s a garden salad with hamburgers right off the grill cut into bite size chunks and cubes of cheese — along with anything else that looks like it would be good in a salad.

        I would never get tired of burgers either if I made my own buns and fixed them up like you do yours!

        Like

  6. LFFL says:

    I could have that for a midnight snack.

    Like

Leave a Reply

