You Guys Drink; I’ll Watch for Foxes

watching for foxes

DH is in the hospital, so I leave you these three scaled quail for amusement, while I am busy running back and forth. There are lots of them out there now, and they do the funniest little dances when they are creeping up for a drink from the water pond.

Back soon!

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to You Guys Drink; I’ll Watch for Foxes

  1. Clanmother says:

    Brilliant capture!!! You both will be in my thoughts and prayers!

  2. Andrea says:

    Hope all goes well.

  3. Thanks for sharing this lovely photo. Best wishes for a fast recovery! 🙂

  4. Kit says:

    Scale-Quail. . .sure those aren’t fish with feet? Please tell the G-Man to hang in there!

  5. Dale Ellis says:

    I like it! As I do all of your wildlife shots. I hate to say it, but the food photos only make me hungary, such that I tend to overeat the next meal. 🙂

  6. LFFL says:

    How cute are they! Hope things go well for DH.

Leave a Reply

