Big Fig – The Inside Story

fig inside.1.blog

I’m not sure what to make of the inside of this fig. Have eaten only dried ones previously, so no experience with a fresh one. Was quite taken aback when I cut into it this afternoon.

It now resides in a plastic bag in the refrigerator. Maybe tomorrow I will be brave enough to taste it.

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Big Fig – The Inside Story

  1. gypsy97 says:

    I’ve never tasted a fig – fresh or dried or even a Fig Newton. It doesn’t look too appetizing to me, but I have a brother and a son who have married into Portuguese families and they absolutely love them. In fact, the Portuguese families in Central CA all have fig trees in their yards.

  2. rvjohn says:

    Bite that fig! I don’t think I’ve ever eaten a fresh fig either, hope you like it ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Kit says:

    Stop! Wait! That is NOT a fig! It is definitely an alien from Planet Zook! We are all doomed!

  4. Edie Zaprir says:

    Do not be afraid, it’s delicious ! Very sweet and super healthy for you. I eat them every year in August when they are available, love em!

  5. It looks like a nice ripe fig. I hope it’s also as sweet and juicy as it looks. Don’t see any reason to be afraid of it! ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Sheila says:

    OMG! Send that beautiful fig here, I’ll take care of it in a heartbeat.
    I used to have a fig tree in my garden, and the squirrels and birds never got a chance.
    They are really good, and excellent for your health.
    No kidding, eat that thing before it spoils.

  7. Andrea says:

    Go for it! Figs are luscious and healthy. That’s what they look like inside. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. M says:

    hahaha don’t worry! it may look weird, but it’s nice and likable ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. LFFL says:

    Wow. I’ve never seen the inside of one of those suckers before.

  10. Liz says:

    That’s a very good shot. I can see every detail of the fig fruitโ€ฆflesh, seeds I wish I could scoop and eat everything!

Leave a Reply

