Instant Breadsticks

focaccia breadsticks.blog

Here is an example of instant breadsticks. They are crispy and delicious. Just prepare what you will eat at that meal, because like regular breadsticks, they will get too hard after about an hour out of the toaster oven.

On bread-making day, I make sandwich rolls and one or two other things. Usually there is a focaccia in there somewhere. Mostly I use it for open-faced sandwiches and breadsticks.

For the breadsticks, just hack off whatever size and shape you want and put it into the toaster oven. In just a couple of minutes you will have hot, fresh breadsticks that will go well with almost anything you can think of.

Here’s the focaccia that I just took out of the oven. I put some rye groats into this batch of bread, but I can’t say that I can taste it very much. Next time I’ll use caraway seeds, too. I didn’t notice the grid was off center until SOMEONE had sampled the goods, so no retake! ;->

focaccia with rye.blog

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Instant Breadsticks

  1. gypsy97 says:

    For a while I was making bread and love nothing better than a fresh loaf. But I would end up eating it all so I stopped. The bread (and butter) filled me up so that I often skipped a meal just to eat the bread. Yours looks delicious though.

    Like

    • judilyn says:

      I eat a bit when it comes out, but then it loses its immediate appeal, and we just have it with meals or for sandwiches. Compared to the bread available in the stores, I will take the plainest of home made bread any day. The store stuff, even the fancy loaves, always leave a funny aftertaste in my mouth, which I attribute to the chemicals they put in it to retard spoilage.

      Like

  2. Kit says:

    Hmmm. . .that “someone” could NOT possibly have been the G-Man. . .could he?

    Nah. . .musta been the milk man. . .but just in case, he is retroactively granted the title of “Taster”, effective immediately. (The granting of this title is from the highest of levels, ahem.)

    Like

  3. Liz says:

    I love fresh bread. I always seem to overeat it. This is a nice way of making breadsticks and I love the fresh focaccia too. I’ve been meaning to make some focaccia and now I’m even more inspired! Have a good night!

    Like

Leave a Reply

