Now You See Them, Now You Don’t

fried apples.blog

Was hungry, and there were two apples on the shelf that were begging to be cooked, so I accommodated them. Sautéed them in ghee and coconut oil, a sprinkling each of cinnamon and nutmeg, a very slight dusting of garam masala, and then the rinsing from a small bottle of Seville marmalade. The marmalade was probably totally unnecessary, as they were already sweet enough, but I wanted to have an orange ambience, hence the marmalade. I have some dried orange rind, so next time I will soak them up with a bit of hot water, and toss it in for the orange flavor without the extra sweetness.

About the time they were ready for taste testing, my little sleepy head arrived on the scene to help me with this chore. We managed to leave a few for after dinner, but that was not an easy task.

BONUS: The house smells fabulous!

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Now You See Them, Now You Don’t

  1. gypsy97 says:

    They look delicious, and I’m sure they tasted delicious as well.

  2. Clanmother says:

    That is a great mixture of spices. No wonder your home smelled extra special! 🙂

  3. judilyn says:

    Ended up with yogurt, cherry juice, and granola on those apples! So yummy.

  4. One of my favorite ways of eating apples. It’s like having the best part in an apple pie without bothering with the crust… 🙂

  5. taphian says:

    wow, I’m starting to slobber looking at this. Looking at your posts I must have a lot of tissues close to my computer, hehe. Virtual hugs, Mitza

  6. Sharon says:

    My mouth is watering!

Leave a Reply

