Ice Cream Cone Cactus

ice cream cactus-slide holder.blog

Remember these slide holders? I used to buy them in multi-hundred lots. Where are they all today?

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Ice Cream Cone Cactus

  1. gypsy97 says:

    I can’t figure out what they are or used for. We must not have had them in Cincinnati!

    Like

    • judilyn says:

      They are for slides made from film in a camera. I bought my film in hundred-foot rolls, and rolled my own, so to speak. Then had the film batch processed and mounted them in the slide holders. They then went into a carousel or hard plastic sleeve to be viewed through a projector on a big white screen, or an individual viewer.

      Like

      • bjdewell says:

        We’re the last of the people who would remember these. We had home movies when I was growing up, but never had slides. Sure like the photo in the slide!

        Happy New Year!

        Liked by 1 person

        • judilyn says:

          Back in the 80’s I was a real shutter snapper, so have boxes and boxes of slides. Projector and screen are long gone, though. Digital is so much better. Instant gratification!

          Like

  2. Lucy says:

    Happy New Year and cheers to a wonderful 2015!!! x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kit says:

    Um. . .I think they went “slip-sliding away. . .”.

    Happy New Years to youse guys!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Joan says:

    Remember these slide holders? I used to buy them in multi-hundred lots. Where are they all today?

    I’m pretty sure that they’re all in my front hall closet ! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • judilyn says:

      I’d like to look at them again, but would need a little hand viewer to do so. I have one of those somewhere, too! I found my bulk film roller, but don’t think I’ll need that anytime soon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

