Bacon Nibble Snack

bacon snack.blog

Now that I had this huge supply of bacon on hand, here is the first thing I made with it. Just a quicky lunch to hold us over until dinner. We’d had breakfast really late, so this was enough to do the trick. Note gaping empty spot on plate. You can surmise what had been there a few seconds before the shutter release, yah? I had left the stack of cucumbers in charge, but they failed in their duty.

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bacon Nibble Snack

  1. gypsy97 says:

    Looks absolutely delicious. If I make these I’ll just “fire” the cucumbers since they didn’t do a good job! Plus I can’t eat cucumbers (except the English kind, although I don’t really care for them either).

    • judilyn says:

      They made a good chomp in between each bite of the snack, though. The moisture was very pleasant without really interfering with the deliciousness of the cheese and bacon.

  2. Sharon says:

    There is nothing so decadently satisfying to me as bacon and cheese!

    Did you know that the cholesterol doesn’t count when the food is cut into mini servings? 😀

  3. Kit says:

    Cucumbers have a reputation for poor performance when it comes to guard duty. That said, I magnified your pic 10,000:1 and got a print. I then ran it through the NASA data base and guess who it belongs to?

Leave a Reply

