Sausage for Pizza

sausage for pizza.blog

A while ago, Old Jersey Lady and Mr. Old Jersey Lady came to our house for pizza, bringing a hostess gift of breakfast sausage! How exciting! I had not made anything but Italian sausage in so long, I’d practically forgotten what a good breakfast sausage tastes like.

Here you have a look at it nestled in amongst the Special Sunday Brunch for that day. Since tomorrow is Sunday again, I have some more of it out of the freezer to defrost for use then.

Definitely looking forward to it, as it is a great change from the usual ham and pineapple.

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sausage for Pizza

  1. gypsy97 says:

    Now you have me thinking about breakfast sausage – my favorite kind. Seeing the asparagus in your photo reminds me that I bought a big, big bunch of it last week at the farmer’s market. I figured I’d get 2 or 3 servings from it, but I ended up cooking it all at once and ate every single spear! It was a delight!

    Like

    • judilyn says:

      I bought several bunches, too, when they were $.77 a pound. Still have one left – earmarked for tomorrow night with Rock Cornish Game Hens, wild rice dressing, baked beets, and fresh cranberry relish!

      Like

  2. mmm Italian sausage is so very tasty. I love the seasoning and the fennel seeds in it. Nice gift! 🙂

    Like

  3. Sharon says:

    An unexpected combination, but it looks yummy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

