Topless Birdhouse (and Yellow Flowers)

yellow flowers topless birdhouse.blog

Every morning when I fill the water pond, I aim the water stream towards the lovely little yellow-flowered plants that are growing in the alley, and the few that have made their way into our yard. The flowers themselves have mostly faded away now, but a few are still here to be enjoyed.

WordPress has changed something (actually a BUNCH of somethings – the photograph is weird, and the whole format is different today), and I can’t seem to access my tags. 😦 Very annoying.

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Topless Birdhouse (and Yellow Flowers)

  1. gypsy97 says:

    WordPress or Google – it seems they are all messing with formats. I just blame it on trying to make it easier to use a cell phone to write and publish. It burns me up because I still do most things the old way.

    • judilyn says:

      WordPress had an app update today, so probably it’s like pounding rats under a blanket for them. They fix one thing somewhere, and another problem jumps up somewhere else. I usually post from my computer, using the old-fashioned format. Today that format didn’t seem to be available. They have a “new and [un]improved format that I had to use, and the photo came out so tiny! ICK!

      For the most part, though, I have been pleased with WordPress. I made several false starts on blogging a few years ago, and really didn’t like Blogger at all. Once I found WordPress, though, it seemed a lot easier, and I’ve kept it up for three years now – a record for me to stay interested in something like this.

      I like being able to share a photo or two with whoever might enjoy seeing them.

  2. taphian says:

    beautiful, virtual hugs, Mitza

  3. Lucy says:

    Very beautiful! So annoying when they decide to change something else… I don’t really feel like they improve the website, on the contrary. Have a lovely day! Hugs

  4. Dale Ellis says:

    You must be upset with WordPress. No new photo today 😦 But, on a happier note, I bought Appriums at Natural Grocers yesterday. The have a really great taste! I am so glad you told us about them. 🙂

    • judilyn says:

      I’ve seen pluots here over the years. They look and taste more like plums, and are very desirable.

      No new picture every day. I’m sorting through other photos to find ones that fit my current yellow theme. Our polenta is yellow, as is pineapple, so another shot of Sunday brunch may be in your future. ;->

      • Dale Ellis says:

        I wonder if pluots are more plum than apricot, while apriums (misspelled before) are more apricots? Or maybe they are the same? I only know that I like them! :-))

      • judilyn says:

        I suspect the dominant fruit is the initial syllable. Having seen both, that is how it appears. Both are scrumptious!!

Leave a Reply

