Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

pizza before spinach.blog

We ate out with some friends a couple of weeks ago, and had a pizza with a whole wheat crust. I usually use some whole wheat pastry flour and some regular all-purpose flour in my crusts, and now I remember why I use the pastry whole wheat type.

The pizza pictured is made from about three quarters regular whole wheat and one quarter all-purpose flour. It was good enough, but a little too much on the “overly healthy” side for our tastes.

As with just about any pizza, it’s pretty hard to make a bad one when you start with three kinds of cheese, and branch out to include mushrooms, red peppers, onion, olives, spinach, pepperoni and Italian sausage! How can you go wrong? This was totally delish! (And there is still half left for a lunch later in the week!)
Finished spinach pizza.blog

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

  1. gypsy97 says:

    I can’t wait to have some of my son-in-law’s (Donald) homemade pizza. I don’t know how he makes the crust, but it is superb, especially when he grills it. I’m hungry thinking about it.

  2. mmm I’ll have a slice, please! Thank you! 🙂

  3. taphian says:

    We’ll come right over for your pizza, Judie. Looks so inviting, virtual hugs, Mitza

  4. Lily Lau says:

    That pizza is calling me, Judi! Please understand it 😀

Leave a Reply

