S’Meat (Waterworld)

smeat

Kevin Costner – as a young man – was my heart throb! The first movie I saw him in was “The Big Chill”, but, of course, his only appearance showed just his wrist as he was being dressed for his funeral. All other scenes had been deleted, more’s the pity. 😦

Then came “Silverado”! Oh, my! Who could resist that happy-go-lucky daredevil?

“The Postman” and “Waterworld” were not popular movies, but I loved them both. “Message in a Bottle”? Well, what can I say? It was so poignant. And who could forget “Dances with Wolves”?

Then came along the turn of the century, and his movies took on a different tone – and I lost interest in him.

Now you may totally be asking yourself what do Kevin Kostner movies have to do with the peculiar picture above.

The answer: Almost nothing.

It is a reference to a scene in “Waterworld” that was very subtle, and I presume an inside joke by the crew. Dennis Hopper (THE BAD GUY!) was up on a platform expounding about something, and tossed out a few parcels of food. Amongst them were cans similar to the one pictures above, but labeled “S’MEAT”.

Get it?

New ANIMALS SPOTTED entry above.

http://wp.me/P2qZ4t-eC

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to S’Meat (Waterworld)

  1. gypsy97 says:

    I’m not a movie watcher, but I appreciate the irony in the can from Monsanto.

  2. Kit says:

    This is too funny!

Leave a Reply

