Night Rose

SOOC night rose

Last night I was taking out the trash and our rosetree summoned me for a look at its beautiful flowers as they enjoyed the night air. On a lark, I whipped out my iPhone and took this picture of the closest blossom. It is pretty dark around our house at night, so I was curious to see what the iPhone could do in the dark.

Well, this is what it can do! This is completely untouched by me – not even cropped. It is just as it came from the camera.

Of course I intend to make a copy and play around with Photoshop and other manipulating software, but I wanted to share this astounding portrait with my blog right away.

The picture will get hugely bigger if you click on it and let it load, and then click again. It is worth the effort to see all of the veins and details in the petals.

I hope you love it as much as I do! ;->

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Plants and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Night Rose

  1. So pretty! And indeed amazing that it was taken in the dark with an iPhone.

    Like

  2. Craig says:

    Wow…nice virgin shot. Pretty impressive photo tool we all carry around, isn’t it?

    Like

  3. gypsy97 says:

    That is an amazing photo, especially considering you didn’t use any special equipment or editing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dale says:

    Very nice, Judie!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. taphian says:

    wonderful, Judi

    Liked by 1 person

  6. skd says:

    It is so pretty Judilyn!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. RV John says:

    It did a great job! Beautiful picture.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Nice nighttime shot! With a phone no less. Technology continues to amaze me. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

