Low Carb Meal Before a PET Scan

  

Roast pork, spaghetti squash, and fresh spinach – sprinkled with seasoned pepper.  This was dinner.  Tomorrow I’ll show you the low-carb breakfast!

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Low Carb Meal Before a PET Scan

  1. Jan says:

    Are you still in the Phoenix area?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. gypsy97 says:

    Looks like a delicious meal. What do you thicken the gravy with? I’m thinking about trying chestnut flour, but worry it will have such a different flavor that I wouldn’t be happy with it. Have you used it in baking?

    Like

    • judilyn says:

      I just used regular flour. The guidelines just said not to eat starchy or sugary foods for 24 hours. Low carb means LOW to me, not NO carb, so I didn’t worry about it. He probably got the equivalent of a half teaspoon or less of wheat flour.

      Like

      • gypsy97 says:

        I feel pretty much the same about lo carb, but since there is even a small amount in just about everything, I try to cut it when I can. I don’t use flour all that often, so I cleaned out my cabinet (most of it needed to be replaced with fresh product anyway).

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Looks delicious. I hope the tests went well. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. taphian says:

    very nice, Judie, virtual hugs, Mitza

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Clanmother says:

    Delicious!!! Will be thinking of you especially…

    Like

  6. Good luck on the tests! As for the meal… I’m drooling!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

