Red Tree Watercolor

red-tree-in-watercolor.blog1

This tree turns the most beautiful colors, but it is not on my usual route through the complex, so some years I miss its total glory. This is how it looked as I came home from the grocery store a couple of days ago.

It is a joy to behold in real life, but I think this watercolor is very charming.

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Plants, Trees and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Red Tree Watercolor

  1. thegreyeye says:

    beautiful piece of art …

  2. Clanmother says:

    Spectacular!!! Glorious…

  3. gypsy97 says:

    The watercolor is absolutely stunning. Beautiful – would make a nice painting to hang.

  4. Kit says:

    “Charming” is the perfect description! Tell G-Man to save me a leg!

  5. taphian says:

    very nice, Judi, love the colors, virtual hugs, Mitza

  6. Joan says:

    Looks like the tree is a Chinese Pistache?

    • judilyn says:

      You are probably right. I don’t have a clue what it is, but there are many of them here in the park. This one is just my favorite! ;->. I’ll try to look it up later when I have the computer up.

Leave a Reply

