Chicken Vegetable Noodle Soup

  

This is the chicken vegetable soup that I was making when I piggy backed the slow cooker onions for the French Onion Soup.  The Asiago cheese on top was perfect. 

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Chicken Vegetable Noodle Soup

  1. gypsy97 says:

    I love chicken vegetable soup although you have some vegetables in there that I don’t use. Can you say what the ingredients are?

    I just gave up on the comment process and logged into my WP account. All is well.

    • judilyn says:

      I am just writing you a note about this problem. I’ll send it in a few minutes. The veggies? Nothing special – just onions, carrots, celery, mushrooms, and cabbage. I added a bit of leftover angel hair pasta for the noodle part. I use a fair amount of Montreal Steak Seasoning, poultry seasoning, and a dash of mild chili. I probably tossed in some turmeric and smoked paprika, since those are my latest “kick” in seasoning things. I’ll probably wind down on the turmeric soon, as I am putting it directly on my food instead of turning everything we eat a bright yellow. ;->

  2. Love such hearty soups. 🙂

    • judilyn says:

      There is one serving left for lunch . . . two if I supplement with a bit of extra bone broth! We just finished Sunday brunch, so maybe no lunch at all today.

  3. taphian says:

    chicken soup is my favorite for cold days, it’s so healthy and I put a lot of fresh vegetables inside. Looks yummy, virtual hugs, Mitza

    • judilyn says:

      There is still enough in the refrigerator to provide another wonderful meal for each of us. I made some fresh bread using spelt flour as an experiment, so we have that for an accompaniment.

      • taphian says:

        I love spelt. I usually buy only spelt bread. Great that you make bread yourself. I have such a little kitchen with a non existent worktop which makes baking and cooking a real challenge. And still I make food like in a first class restaurant. I’m not sure that my family really knows to appreciate it.

      • judilyn says:

        I am learning to love spelt, too. To make more room in your kitchen, can you pull out a drawer and put a cutting board across it for a temporary surface to work?
        Also, the overnight sourdough bread might work for you because you don’t have to knead it. I’ve done it a few times, and it comes out really good. Do you have a regular oven to bake bread?

      • taphian says:

        Our flat is really small and I don’t even have room for a dish-washer, and unfortunately I’m collecting so many old things that there’s no place left for anything. I do have a regular stove with an included oven. But might be possible that they look different in the States than here. It’s possible to buy sourdough here. When I have a lot of time and nobody is around maybe one day I will try to make bread. Thanks for your good tips, Judi. 🙂

  4. Liz says:

    Chicken, vegetable noodle soup with crunchy garlic bread for lunch on a rainy day like this is really good. Thanks for making my mouth water. Pleasant day to you!

  5. Yum! This looks so good. I would love a bowl of this soup!

Leave a Reply

