Quickie Quiche

Once upon a time, back in the late 90’s and early 00’s, there were several RV’ing chat lists . . . and I think I must have belonged to all of them.

One of the frequent posters was Jim Foreman, a man who had a lot of experience in a lot of fields, i.e. bicycling, flying airplanes, RV’ing, and a whole bunch of other things that I don’t remember now.  These days, several times a week he posts a YouTube wherein he prepares a meal relatively simple to make, but is very nourishing.

Early this morning he posted this one (below), and I was anxious to give it a whirl at lunchtime.  I sort of followed his recipe, but added a few items, i.e. roasted Hatch chiles, sautéed onions, bell peppers, Swiss cheese (instead of his Cheddar), Montreal Steak Seasoning, mild chile powder, and bacon.  I used duck eggs instead of chicken eggs because that is all I have.  He used cubed bread, and I did, too, but if there had been some leftover pasta available, that probably would have been just as good.  I might try it again without the bread or pasta, and serve with a side of crispy toast or cornbread.

The result (see picture below of my lunch) was nothing short of fantastic!  Thanks, Jim!

 

The above is a seven-minute YouTube presentation by Jim Foreman.  And below you will see my version of this delightful dish.

 

foreman quiche.blog

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quickie Quiche

  1. Kim says:

    Your version looks YUMMY!

Leave a Reply

