Boots at the Bank

I’ve broken a bit with tradition this morning.  Instead of having one picture of food, or some other scene, I have put up a series of iterations of the same photo that I took a couple of days ago.  Not sure why this is so appealing to me, but I wanted to share my excitement with anyone who will listen!  ;->

I would love to hear comments – good and bad – about this choice.

 

While at the bank recently, I was several people in line behind a lady that was wearing a most interesting pair of boots.  It is not unusual to see folks wearing boots around here, as there are many ranches in the area.  But these boots had GOLD heels and buckles.  Upon hearing that, it sounds fairly gauche, but somehow it just fascinated me.

I took several shots of her boots, but they were ho-hum, and I figured I would just have to remember them in my mind as being so very special.  But then . . . when she got up to the teller’s window, she made this perfect triangle . . . just as if I had asked her to pose for me.  What luck!

 

img_5693

 

Not being content with having acquired this great beginning, I came home and started running it through Photoshop and other photo manipulation software. Having no artistic talent in this regard, I must rely heavily on the talents of others who have produced the software that lets me see results immediately !!

 

I wanted something warmer . . .

 

img_5694

 

We had just acquired an ebook of exceedingly wonderful black and white photographs, so I was inclined to see what it looked like in black and white.  I was hoping to retain that wonderful gold on the heels, as that is a big part of what makes this photo appeal so much to me.

 

boots-in-b-w-jblog1

 

YES!  The gold still rules, but the rest of the photo is now a bit blah, so . . . I launched a sketching app on my iPhone and produced this rendition.  I loves ’em all!

 

img_5695

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Boots at the Bank

  1. Very very cool! Isn’t the digital art addictive?

  2. K says:

    DR. J for President!

  3. Very interesting to see how you managed to alter the photo in all these directions. I like the second one the best. 🙂

  4. Nice boots. They would have gotten my attention. Good photo adjustments too.

  5. Summer Daisy says:

    Nice photo ♥ Happy Monday ♥

  6. Chris says:

    Great photo, Judie. I really like the composition of the last shot (gray tones).

    Chris

Leave a Reply

