Brie and Persimmon

brie-n-persimmon-blog

 

Remember a couple of weeks ago when I posted about the persimmons?  Well, I promptly put one in the back of the refrigerator and forgot about it.  Thought about it a couple of days ago, and brought it out to come to room temperature.

When before-gym snack time came around today, I dragged out some Triscuits, Brie and Cheddar cheeses, sliced tomatoes, and the persimmon.

Mr. “I Don’t Think So” initially turned up his nose at it, but when I kept making nom nom noises as I devoured mine, he succumbed!  He ate about four like the one in the picture above.  Insatiable!

I don’t know how to describe the deliciousness of this combination!  It seems incongruous, but . . . oh my . . . it is a treat that will make your eyes roll back in your head in ecstasy!

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Brie and Persimmon

  1. Great combination. My grandfather, a German preacher, had persimmon trees when he lived in Napa, CA. He was certain that persimmons would be one of the 12 fruits on the Tree Of Life.

    I grew a wild persimmon tree from seed but cut it down after it bore fruit for a few years. There was a pawpaw tree growing at its base and that was my preference. The wild persimmons are more seeds and skin than flesh.

  2. mmmm that’s my kind of snack! 🙂

  3. I want some immediately!!!

  4. taphian says:

    sounds great, Judie, virtual hugs, Mitza

Leave a Reply

