Little Lentils

i keep reading about how nutritious lentils are, so I made up a big batch of lentil and split pea soup for lunch yesterday.   Using my famous “Nissan Soak” method, the process was little more difficult than opening a container of expensive, and definitely inferior,  canned soup.   
Details to follow. 

 

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Little Lentils

  1. taphian says:

    lentils are so healthy. I love German lentil soup, but my son doesn’t like peas, beans and lentils. So I have to look at your wonderful photo slobbering in memory of the good taste. This looks really yummy. Virtual hugs, Mitza

  2. gypsy97 says:

    I like lentils and split peas. The trouble with making soup is that I seem to be eating it forever. Just once in a while would be enough for me. Yours looks great, by the way.

    • judilyn says:

      It probably would freeze fairly well. Keep out two servings and eat them a few days apart, and then get one out of the freezer when you feel the need to enjoy it again. Some fresh rice would really make it feel all new again. ;->

  3. bjdewell says:

    Looks great, very pretty, but I’m not a big bean, pea, lentil eater. I know they are so good for us, though. What I really like in this photo is your soup bowl. You keep the soup, I’ll take the bowl. LOL

    • judilyn says:

      That’s my split pea bowl. I like the combination of those colors with this kind of soup, but the more yellow and red bowl that I frequently feature is my favorite bowl because it is so festive.

Leave a Reply

