Country Ribs

 
Another 15-minute-dinner.   It takes a bit of pre-planning, but this dinner came together in the time it took to cook the Brussels sprouts. 

I had browned the ribs and put them into the Crockpot after breakfast.  The barley had been started in a vacuum bottle in the afternoon, and the red pepper bits were from my stash in the freezer. 

At dinner time all that was left to do was to steam the sprouts and serve.  

Another healthy and faster than “fast food” dinner.   Why not give it a try!

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, caregiver, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Country Ribs

  1. Kim says:

    Oh my. Those ribs look tasty but … I could really go for those sprouts!

  2. gypsy97 says:

    I haven’t had ribs for I don’t know how long. If I could pick something right up out of the photo though, it would be the sprouts!

    • judilyn says:

      Oh, yes! They were exceptionally delicious. I have that many again to enjoy. I buy thirty at a time, and cook half for any given meal. They tasted really fresh with just a film of butter on the cut surfaces.

  3. Kit says:

    Table for two, please. . .

Leave a Reply

