Preying Mantis, Loaded

female preying mantis-loaded

I think her fetching smile and glamorous antennae played a part in getting her in “the family way”.

Click once and let it load; then click again for a real close-up portrait of this intricate creature.

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Preying Mantis, Loaded

  1. gypsy97 says:

    She is a beauty!

    Like

  2. Shirley Nordenberg says:

    Dick always liked the Praying Mantis. He would fetch them bugs to eat.
    I find it so amazing that we have all theses different bugs and creatures here. !!
    I never tire of seeing them. Thanks for sharing .

    Like

  3. Niki says:

    Gorgeous photo! Brings me much closer than I ever get to them.

    Like

  4. LFFL says:

    This would scare me in person.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.