Bread Brain

Exacto Bread.blog

We go through a lot of bread, and one of our favorites is focaccia. I’ve talked about it before, but here is a nice picture of what we had a few days ago. But what intrigues me about this picture is how close in size – almost exactly the same – the two pieces are.

After dinner, I needed to cut the remainder into two pieces so they would fit inside of the plastic bag, so out came the bread knife and the deed was done. I was totally amazed at the preciseness of the workings of the brain in this. I wasn’t particularly thinking about making the pieces the same size; I just wanted to cut what was left of the focaccia into two pieces.

How does one’s brain DO this sort of thing? It is a constant amazement to me.

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Bread Brain

  1. Kit says:

    Hmm. . .it would seem that Dr. J has cloned focaccia bread. . .I have forwarded this breakthrough to the AMA. . .expect to see an article soon in their Journal.

    Like

  2. gypsy97 says:

    You just have a very good brain!

    Like

    • judilyn says:

      Oh, I’ll bet everyone has that sort of “measuring device” wired in. We need to be able to judge distances properly so we don’t fall off things, so this is probably just a smaller version of it. Even so, I was amazed when I stacked them up! ;->

      Like

  3. I gave enough cooking demos to know that not everybody has this kind of brain! 😉

    Like

    • judilyn says:

      What do you see, Ronit?

      I have a sample of only one; well two, because Gary is able to do the same thing. The same thing happens to me with timers. They frequently go off just as I reach to turn them off. Not always, but enough times that it is spooky. Except for the dryer timer, as I don’t really want it to go off because it is such an obnoxious sound. I almost NEVER catch that one! BBBRRRRTTTTTT! ACK!

      Like

  4. Bev Parks says:

    Calibrated eyeballs.

    Like

  5. LFFL says:

    I swear I’m going to make a bread from scratch one day.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.