Mutton Curry

mutton curry.blog

No, this isn’t mutton; it’s chicken. But I made this curry dish with some curry paste that is supposed to be for mutton. That sounds ghastly to me, but I can’t really tell the differences among the different packets of curry paste I have. I just pick one and use it.

I added chicken broth, Montreal Steak Seasoning, Rapunzel vegetable broth granules, and Mexican oregano to the curry paste, along with sautéed onions, red pepper, carrots, and some of the “magic ingredient” mentioned in a previous post – the tomato pesto.

I thickened it with a cornstarch slurry, added the last of the roasted chicken, and served it up over white rice. I’m not all that fond of curry. This was good, but I don’t make it up very strong, so a real curry lover would probably find it weak and not very interesting.

I put yogurt on the table in case we thought that might go good with it, but neither of us ate any of it.

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Mutton Curry

  1. dawnbmoore says:

    The colors are gorgeous–I admire the way you put spices together! It must’ve been delicious.

    Like

  2. skdarvesh says:

    This looks good. Should definitely be delicious too…

    Like

  3. miltonjohns says:

    Looks wonderful. I’m a lover of spice, but food has to be attractive to be eaten & this ticks all the boxes.

    Like

  4. The photograph is gorgeous! Hailing originally from India, I agree mutton is the way to go.
    Try out the curry paste on http://www.bombaybrand.com.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.