Anasazi – The Ancient Ones

burrito and brussels sprouts.blog

Anasazi is loosely translated as The Ancient Ones, so here is a portrait of the burrito that housed the last of the Anasazi beans.

And, yes, those are Brussels sprouts on the side. I had my Brussels sprouts worked into the last of the stir fry over linguini. We each enjoyed our respective lunches.

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Anasazi – The Ancient Ones

  1. gypsy97 says:

    Oh lord, that looks so good!

    Like

  2. taphian says:

    I love Brussel sprouts a lot, too, specially with parmesan sauce. I’m happy I’m not hungry looking at your wonderful photos, regards Mitza

    Like

    • judilyn says:

      It’s time to start planning lunch. I have no ideas at the moment, but there are about twenty little “buckets” of goodies in the refrigerator to make something deeee-licious!

      Like

      • taphian says:

        I’m sure you will find something and do something fantastic. Have a wonderful evening and good appetite, regards Mitza

        Like

        • judilyn says:

          Thanks! I do my best work when starving! (Or at least I *think* I am starving!) I have some pretty rainbow chard in there. It was so pretty before I steamed it. See next blog post for its portrait! It is truly a gorgeous rainbow. ;->

          Like

          • taphian says:

            I’m waiting to see that. I made some Maroccan vegetable burgers (rasped potatoes, zuccini, carrots, little pieces of red pepper and green onions) today with tzatziki with little cucumber pieces and garlic, it was really nice.:)

            Like

          • judilyn says:

            Tzatziki is something I keep reading about, but have never really made. My system doesn’t like garlic, so I use it exceedingly sparingly, and in so many dishes it is necessary to use quite a bit. I’m thinking tzatziki might be that way because the cucumber is so mild a flavor.

            Like

          • taphian says:

            I know that there are some people that cannot eat garlic. What a pity, it’s so healthy. Maybe you could use some bear leek in the spring? (I love this bear leek butter on fresh buns). But tzatziki without garlic is like rain without umbrella.

            Like

          • judilyn says:

            I just use small amounts in a dish, and then eat just a tiny portion. I smash the clove with a cleaver, and then leave it loosely together to saute it a bit in the oil. Then I take it out, and put it back in at the end – but only in Gary’s portion! So there is some flavor in the dish, and he gets to enjoy the clove on its own.

            Like

  3. Pingback: Disney Pineapple pastry cake – Beam ‘em all up Scotty | Aromas and Flavors from my Kitchen

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.