Yummy, Lo-Cal Chicken Vegetable Plate

With careful attention to the chicken, I was able to sauté it to perfection without using a coating, or overcooking it. I was happily surprised at the outer “crust”. Maybe it was the induction burner, but this is the first success of this magnitude!

They cutlets were joined by the last of the fettuccini, steamed broccoli, and my usual mélange of mushrooms, peppers, and scallions. For extra interest, I sprinkled some sesame seeds all over everything, and made an impromptu sauce of mayo, lemon juice, mustard and horseradish. Sounds pretty tart, but it was just right for complementing the chicken breast cutlets.

After the picture, but before dining, I sprinkled on some coconut aminos, and toasted sesame oil.

About judilyn

RV'er, foody, knowledge seeker
This entry was posted in Food, Household, Kitchen, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yummy, Lo-Cal Chicken Vegetable Plate

  1. RV John says:

    This one looks very good to me, Judie!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.